Voyages de rêve, rêves de voyages

Voyages de rêve, rêves de voyages

Bob Dylan

Une sélection de chansons du grand Bob (Robert Zimmerman)

avec les paroles dénichées sur le net.

 

Merci à "BobDylanVevo" qui a mis en ligne sur Youtube ces superbes vidéos. 

 

Cold irons bound

I'm beginnin' to hear voices and there's no one around
I'm all used up and the fields have turned brown
I went to church on Sunday as she passed by
And my love for her has taken such a long time to die
Well, I'm waist deep, waist deep in the mist
It's almost like, almost like, I don't exist
I'm twenty miles out of town, Cold Irons bound.

Well, the walls of pride are high and wide
Can't see over to the other side
It's such a sad thing to see beauty decay
It's sadder still to feel your heart turn away
One look at you and I'm out of control
Like the universe has swallowed me whole
I'm twenty miles out of town and Cold Irons bound.

There's too many people, too many to recall
I thought some of 'em were friends of mine, I was wrong about 'em all
Well, the road is rocky and the hillside mud
Up over my head, nothing but clouds of blood
I found my world, found my world in you
But your love just hasn't proved true
I'm twenty miles out of town and Cold Irons bound
Twenty miles out of town, Cold Irons bound.

Well the winds in Chicago have torn me to shreds
Reality has always had too many heads
Some things last longer than you think they will
Some kind of things you can never kill
Though it's you, and you only, I'm singin' about
But you can't see in and it's hard looking out
I'm twenty miles out of town and Cold Irons bound.

Well, the fat's in the fire and the water's in the tank
Well, the whiskey's in the jar and the money's in the bank
I tried to love and protect you because I care
I'm gonna remember forever the joy we've shared
Looking at you and I'm on my bended knee
You've no idea what you did to me
I'm twenty miles out of town and Cold Irons bound
Twenty miles out of town and Cold Irons bound.
 

 

Bien avant. A long time ago

 

 

 

Remontons encore plus loin dans le temps  

Blowing in the wind lyrics (paroles)

 

 

Plus près de nous vidéos mises en ligne par BobDylanVevo.

Paroles trouvées sur le net

One too many mornings

Down the street the dogs are barkin'
And the day is a-gettin' dark.
As the night comes in a-fallin',
The dogs'll lose their bark.
An' the silent night will shatter
From the sounds inside my mind,
For I'm one too many mornings
And a thousand miles behind.

From the crossroads of my doorstep,
My eyes they start to fade,
As I turn my head back to the room
Where my love and I have laid.
An' I gaze back to the street,
The sidewalk and the sign,
And I'm one too many mornings
An' a thousand miles behind.

It's a restless hungry feeling
That don't mean no one no good,
When ev'rything I'm a-sayin'
You can say it just as good.
You're right from your side,
I'm right from mine.
We're both just too many mornings
An' a thousand miles behind

 

Thunder on the mountain 

Thunder on the mountain, and there's fires on the moon 
A ruckus in the alley and the sun will be here soon
Today's the day, where I'm gonna grab my trombone and blow 
Well, there's hot stuff here and it's everywhere I go 

I was thinking about Alicia Keys, couldn't keep from crying 
When she was born in Hell's Kitchen, I was living down the line 
I'm wondering where in the world Alicia Keys could be 
I been looking for her even clear through Tennessee

Feel like my soul is beginning to expand 
Look into my heart and you will sort of understand 
You brought me here, now you're trying to turn me away 
The writing on the wall, come read it, come see what it does say 

Thunder on the mountain, rolling like a drum 
Going to sleep over there, that's where the music is coming from 
I don't need any guide, I already know the way 
Remember this, I'm your servant both night and day 

The pistols are popping and the power is down 
I'd like to try something but I'm so far from town 
The sun keeps shining and the North Wind keeps picking up speed 
Gonna forget about myself for a while, gonna go out and see what others need 

I've been sitting down studying the art of love 
I think it will fit me like a glove 
I want some real good woman to do just what I say 
Everybody got to wonder what's the matter with this cruel world today 

Thunder on the mountain rolling to the ground 
Gonna get up in the morning walk the hard road down 
Some sweet day I'll stand beside my King 
I wouldn't betray your love or any other thing 

Gonna raise me an army, some tough sons of bitches 
I'll recruit my army from the orphanages 
I been to St. Herman's church, said my religious vows 
As I've sucked the milk out of a thousand cows 

I've got the pork chops, she's got the pie 
She ain't no angel and neither am I 
Shame on your greed, shame on your wicked schemes 
I'll say this, I don't give a damn about your dreams 

Thunder on the mountain heavy as can be 
Mean old twister bearing down on me 
All the ladies in Washington scrambling to get out of town 
Looks like something bad is going to happen, better roll your airplane down 

Everybody going and I want to go too 
Don't wanna take a chance with somebody new 
I did all I could, I did it right there and then 
I've already confessed, no need to confess again 

Gonna make a lot of money, gonna go up North 
I'll plant and I'll harvest what the earth brings forth 
The hammer's on the table, the pitchfork's on the shelf 
For the love of God, you ought to take pity on yourself.

 

Blood in my eyes 

I don't believe in the secrets you keep
But I do wanna know
How do you sleep at night
And I'm over you, congratulations
I thank you for all of the pain
Cause it made everything so much more fun

[Refrain]
There's nothing to say now
The feelings are already dead (they're dead)
And I don't believe there's a way now
All that is said has been said (has been said)
I'm waiting for another day, another way
I don't believe that you can make all of the pain go away
So I'll leave it all behind, but I'm leaving with blood in my eyes

Seen through the lines, while believing the lies
For too long a time
And I still don't know, how I did
And now war's declared, drawing the battle lines
And I can't see straight anymore
With all of this blood in my eyes

[Refrain] (x2) 

 

Series of dreams

I was thinking of a series of dreams
Where nothing comes up to the top.
Everything stays down where it's wounded
And comes to a permanent stop.
Wasn't thinking of anything specific,
Like in a dream, when someone wakes up and screams.
Nothing truly very scientific,
Just thinking of a series of dreams.

Thinking of a series of dream,
Where the middle and the bottom drop out,
And you walkin' out of the darkness,
And into the shadows of doubt,
Wasn't going to any get troubled
You believe in it's whatever it seemed
Nothing to heavy, to burst the bubble

Thinking of a series of dreams
Where the time and the tempo drag,
And there's no exit in any direction
'Cept the one that you can't see with your eyes.
Wasn't making any great connections,
Wasn't falling for any intricate schemes.
Nothing that would pass inspection,
Just thinking of a series of dreams.

Dreams where the umbrella is folded,
And into the path you are hurled,
And the cards are no good that you're holding
Unless they're from another world.

In one, the surface was frozen.
In another, I witnessed a crime.
In one, I was running, and in another
All I seemed to be doing was climb
Wasn't looking for any special assistance,
Not going to any great extremes.
I'd already gone the distance,
Just thinking of a series of dreams.

Dreams where the umbrella is folded,
And into the path you are hurled,
And the cards are no good that you're holding
Unless they're from another world.

I'd already gone the distance,
Just thinking of a series of dreams.
Just thinking of a series of dreams.
Just thinking of a series of dreams.

 

Most likely you go your way

You say you love me
And you’re thinkin’ of me
But you know you could be wrong
You say you told me
That you wanna hold me
But you know you’re not that strong
I just can’t do what I done before
I just can’t beg you anymore
I’m gonna let you pass
And I’ll go last
Then time will tell just who fell
And who’s been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine

You say you disturb me
And you don’t deserve me
But you know sometimes you lie
You say you’re shakin’
And you’re always achin’
But you know how hard you try
Sometimes it gets so hard to care
It can’t be this way ev’rywhere
And I’m gonna let you pass
Yes, and I’ll go last
Then time will tell just who fell
And who’s been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine

The judge, he holds a grudge
He’s gonna call on you
But he’s badly built
And he walks on stilts
Watch out he don’t fall on you

You say you’re sorry
For tellin’ stories
That you know I believe are true
You say ya got some
Other kinda lover
And yes, I believe you do
You say my kisses are not like his
But this time I’m not gonna tell you why that is
I’m just gonna let you pass
Yes, and I’ll go last
Then time will tell who fell
And who’s been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine

 

 

I'll go mine

I'm gonna let your pass
And I'll go last
Then time will tell just who has fell
And who's been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine.

You say you disturb me
And you don't deserve me
But you know sometimes you lie
You say you're shakin'
And you're always achin'
But you know how hard you try
Sometimes it gets so hard to care
It can't be this way ev'rywhere
And I'm gonna let you pass
Yes, and I'll go last
Then time will tell who has fell
And who's been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine.

The judge, he holds a grudge
He's gonna call on you
But he's badly built
And he walks on stilts
Watch out he don't fall on you.

You say you're sorry
For tellin' stories
That you know I believe are true
You say ya got some
Other kinda lover
And yes, I belive you do
You say my kisses are not like his
But this time I'm not gonna tell you why that is
I'm just gonna let you pass
Yes, and I'll go last
Then time will tell who has fell 
And who's been left behind
When you go your way and I go mine.

 

Things have changed 

A worried man with a worried mind
No one in front of me and nothing behind
There's a woman on my lap and she's drinking champagne
Got white skin, got assassin's eyes
I'm looking up into the sapphire tinted skies
I'm well dressed, waiting on the last train

[Bridge #1:]
Standing on the gallows with my head in a noose
Any minute now I'm expecting all hell to break loose

[Chorus]
People are crazy and times are strange
I'm locked in tight, I'm out of range
I used to care, but things have changed

This place ain't doing me any good
I'm in the wrong town, I should be in Hollywood
Just for a second there I thought I saw something move
Gonna take dancing lessons do the jitterbug rag
Ain't no shortcuts, gonna dress in drag
Only a fool in here would think he's got anything to prove

[Bridge #2]
Lot of water under the bridge, Lot of other stuff too
Don't get up gentlemen, I'm only passing through

[chorus]

I've been walking forty miles of bad road
If the bible is right, the world will explode
I've been trying to get as far away from myself as I can
Some things are too hot to touch
The human mind can only stand so much
You can't win with a losing hand

[Bridge #3]
Feel like falling in love with the first woman I meet
Putting her in a wheel barrow and wheeling her down the street

[chorus]

I hurt easy, I just don't show it
You can hurt someone and not even know it
The next sixty seconds could be like an eternity
Gonna get low down, gonna fly high
All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie
I'm love with a woman who don't even appeal to me

[Bridge #4]
Mr. Jinx and Miss Lucy, they jumped in the lake
I'm not that eager to make a mistake

[chorus]

 

Not dark yet 

Shadows are falling and I’ve been here all day
It’s too hot to sleep, time is running away
Feel like my soul has turned into steel
I’ve still got the scars that the sun didn’t heal
There’s not even room enough to be anywhere
It’s not dark yet, but it’s getting there

Well, my sense of humanity has gone down the drain
Behind every beautiful thing there’s been some kind of pain
She wrote me a letter and she wrote it so kind
She put down in writing what was in her mind
I just don’t see why I should even care
It’s not dark yet, but it’s getting there

Well, I’ve been to London and I’ve been to gay Paree
I’ve followed the river and I got to the sea
I’ve been down on the bottom of a world full of lies
I ain’t looking for nothing in anyone’s eyes
Sometimes my burden seems more than I can bear
It’s not dark yet, but it’s getting there

I was born here and I’ll die here against my will
I know it looks like I’m moving, but I’m standing still
Every nerve in my body is so vacant and numb
I can’t even remember what it was I came here to get away from
Don’t even hear a murmur of a prayer
It’s not dark yet, but it’s getting there





14/02/2013
0 Poster un commentaire
Ces blogs de Voyages & tourisme pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 17 autres membres